MKG Board

The board of the Madison Knitters Guild is comprised of the four board officers (president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer) and the chairs of seven of our committees (advertising, community projects, Knit-In, library, membership, programming, and special events).

Current MKG Board Members are:

 President  Barbara Rottman
 Vice President  Cynthia Robey-Duncomb
 Secretary  Nancy Hilmanowski
 Treasurer  Susan Maddock
 Advertising Chair  Terry Rutlin
 Community Projects Chair  Lynn Levin
 Knit-In Chair  Stacy Parenteau
 Library Chair  Amanda Haynes
 Membership Chair  Carol Spiegel
 Program Chair  Susan Ecroyd
 Special Events Chair  Jane Grogan

The affairs of MKG are managed by its Board of Directors. Each Board Member must be a member of the organization.  Board members are elected to 3-year terms. The Board elects officers and appoints committee chairs to one-year terms for the period July through June, coinciding with the MKG fiscal year running from July 1 to June 30.  The Board meets monthly and is responsible for decisions related to programming and financial matters related to the Guild. Minutes of Board Meetings are available to members (under the "Resources" heading).

To contact a board member, please use our contact form and select the appropriate title or committee name from the category list. Your message will be routed to the correct board member. Alternatively, in the above list you can click on the title of the person you wish to contact.

MKG Committees and Positions

In addition to the committees represented on the board, the Guild has numerous other committees and positions. To see a full list of all MKG committees and positions, please see the Committees Page.

Madison Knitters Guild                             

Feedback:  Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software